Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
i'd never liked sweet potato casseroles until i had this one. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe has made it into every Thanksgiving meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy. This is by far my favorite sweet potato casserole recipe, and the two years I've made it for Thanksgiving, I've had a lot of favorable compliments! Last year I steamed about two large sweet potatoes instead of using canned, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Another 5 star review! Didn't change a thing except I used baked fresh sweet potatoes. Just threw them in the oven the night before, let them cool overnight, then peeled them when I was ready to make the casserole. I make this often for my mom because it is one of her favorite dishes. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a hit! I made it once for a holiday meal and have been not asked, but told to make it for every holiday dinner since! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was wonderful. Followed as directed and it ended up perfect. Didn't have any leftovers it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I found this recipe on this site a few yrs ago and made it for my family: everyone loved it! I do tweak it a bit but it is a great basic recipe. I went through a divorce and didn't think about this recipe for a long time. Now I am so glad I found it again. Made it for my father and family and it was a super success...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was amazing! I did cut the sugar in half, in both situations and the butter and pecans as well. And I increased the cooking time to 50 min because I doubled the recipe. But wow, my whole family ( 11) loved it! No small feat there! It went great with our Easter Ham! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
DELICIOUS! just the way the recipes is No changes for us...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Sheridan Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I make this every Thanksgiving for our church dinner for 300 people. They all love it. I love how easy it is to make. I adjust the recipe and make 6 batches, each for 50 servings. It always turns out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States