Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MissiKat75
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Super easy to make. I added in Sun Valley Golden Raisens to ours. I should've made a double batch, it went so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
WINNER!!! Just came back from the family Thanksgiving feast and this was a huge hit!!! MAKE THIS!! Made it just like the recipe but cut t he white sugar to 1/2 cup! Love it! Thanks Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
We love this dish and come back to it year after year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Loverin
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
OMG, this is the most delicious dish. It's almost like a dessert it is so good. If your looking for a twist on sweet potato's, I challenge you to try this one....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nacho-Juli Serrato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I agree with some who said that it is better with fresh baked sweet potatoes. However, if you use canned sweet potatoes, I find no need to go through the process of boiling the sweet potatoes; I find the consistency of the dish much better when you drain them completely and mash them by hand. I also cut down on the quantity of some of the ingredients as several others mentioned; however if you are cooking for a larger crowd you can accomplish the same result by leaving the ingredients the same and adding extra sweet potatoes. Overall I love this recipe and have gotten great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hico, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is one of the best recipes for sweet potatoes I have ever had. Got rave reviews at family Easter dinner. The only things I did differently were to use Splenda Blend in place of the white and brown sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Hands down my favorite dish this Christmas. As I finished adding all the called for ingredients to the yams I got super scared because it was really "soupy/runny" and I thought I messed up on the measurements and ALMOST added cornstarch to thicken it and was really worried it was ruined. Glad I didn't add anything because after baking, it thickened up perfectly! I made the recipe exactly as stated except minor changes. I used my hand mixer to get it smooth, and I made a layer of 1/2 the sw. potato mixture then topped with marshmallows then another layer with the rest of the sw. potatoes and topped it off with the pecan crumble mixture. I broiled it the last couple minutes to make sure the topping was nice and crisp. It was FABULOUS! The topping tasted like those yummy candied pecans in the paper cones you get from the fair :) I'm on day 2 of the leftovers and they are still amazingly delicious! (even tho the topping isn't crunchy anymore) YAY!!! for this recipe!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoriafgna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I only bought one can of Yams - 29 ounces. I adjusted the recipe down to 6 servings to accommodate the one can I bought. Oh my goodness was this absolutely delicious!!! I thought for sure when I put it in the oven that it was going to be a bust. To my & my son's Christmas delight, this came out PERFECT! This will be my goto recipe every Christmas!!! All I can say is yum, yum & yummy!!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Way, way, way too sweet as written. I didn't change the topping, but put in 1/4 of the recommended sugar, and left out the butter in the casserole. Turned out wonderfully, it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States