Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
We love this recipe! We make it every year for Thanksgiving and lots of times in between. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Absolutely perfect. I overate the heck outta this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This is FANTASTIC! I'm from the South and this is definately a taste of home. When my husband decides to "cheat"(on his diet...)this is what he asks me to make! I use a 1/4 cup of heavy cream or sweetened condensed milk, either is good, instead of the regular milk and no zest. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAVENCLOUD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This was great... unfortunatly, I decided to make it as a side dish to go with stuffed eggplant (also on this site) which was lovely. It's a great flavour, but I didn't realise it was a dessert!! Did I miss something, or is this really a side dish in America?? Either way, I didn't make enough to feed everyone who wanted to eat it after thier first bite. It was a huge hit with everyone, even the very fussy who won't normally eat a vegetable!! Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Very good. Next time I will use less butter. I really enjoyed this. No one else in my family likes sweet potatoes in any form, so I ate on this for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I served and doubled this recipe for 20 people for Christmas this year. Everyone loved it!! I will definitely make this as part of our holiday meals from now on! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I made this for my first Thanksgiving at my house, it was a BIG HIT! I thought about doubling the recipe afraid it would not feed everyone but I am glad I didn't because it is so sweet you can only eat a small portion. I left out the orange because it didn't appeal to me. This will be a traditional dish every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I made this for thanksgiving, and it was absolutely great. I passed the recipe on to a couple of friends. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Overall, a good dish, but had way too much orange flavor that overpowered the other flavors. I would suggest cutting back the orange zest or eliminating it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This is very nice but is very very sweet. A little goes a long way on your dinner plate. I did use the coconut but don't think I would again to bring the sweetness down a little. Also I boiled my sweet potatos instead of baking this as baking them was taking too long. I made this for Thanksgiving and am going to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States