Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
My family has prepared the same Christmas sweet potato casserole recipe for years. This year I decided to take a risk and try something new. The biggest fans of this recipe were the ones who never really liked sweet potatoes! The orange flavor was very fresh and light. The crunchy topping was also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
i followed this exactly.it was a huge hit. definatley a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Made this on Thanksgiving and it was everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Just made this on Thanksgiving. Sweet potato casserole is normally a staple for our Thanksgiving feast, but I always lose the recipe. This year I picked this one, and it was the best I ever made. I think it was because of the orange zest. It really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this for the first time for Thanksgiving last week and it was awesome. I used 5 large sweet potatoes, peeled and boiled, so the casserole would not be dessert-sweet (and so I'd have more leftovers!). I also omitted the coconut and orange zest. It was the perfect flavor. The pecan topping provides a great crunch. I'll be making this every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is the BEST sweet potatoe recipe EVER! Sweet, smooth, taste wonderful. I love the hint of Orange zest. Really Wow'ed the family at Thanksgiving! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
tHANKS SUZANNE, I served this for Thanksgiving to my family and they sais it was just about the best they ever had/ omitted the coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
We made 4 steam table pans of this at camp this summer: very good! The sweetness of the topping combines well with the mellow sweet potatoes; the cruncy pecans contrast well with the mashed potatoes. Fairly easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This was very good. I omitted the flour, orange zest and coconut and it still came out great. Next time I will boil the sweet potatoes to save time and I will add a little more milk to make it creamier. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This was very easy dish to make. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States