Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I have never made these before...I took them over to my husband's family and they LOVED them. I can't wait to make this recipe again...my husband said it was amazing...just like the kind he gets at a restaurant we go to. Thank you for posting...definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
I have been making sweet potato casserole for years, but I have thrown out the old - this one is it for us now! Delicious! Love the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This recipe was very easy to prepare and everyone loved it. It is very sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I love this recipe. I make it just to put in the fridge so when i'm craving something sweet i can have something thats also good for me! It definitly is not a main dish, but it makes a great side dish, and its delicious. It will definitly be a family tradition from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This was way too sweet and not near as good as the Praline Sweet Potatoes on this site. Try that recipe - you'll be happy you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
My husband and daughter DESPISE sweet potatos. I made this for thanksgiving and they both loved it. They even asked for it on a Wednesday!!!! Simply delicious. Thanks bunches!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This was another new recipe I tried from AllRecipes.com. The pickiest person in my family LOVED IT. We found it rich and sweet almost so that it could be served as a dessert. I would make it again!!!! Thank you Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Excellent, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I liked this (esspecially the topping) but to my surprise, my family did not. I give it 4 stars while my family gives it 2. A compromise was reached at three but if you like sweet potatoes, you should try this one. Thanks Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
This is really good, but it might be a little too sweet. The pecans taste great on top. I've always had sweet potato casseroles with marshmallows, but this way is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States