Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I love this stuff! I found myself eating this more than any of the other leftovers. The crunchy top was soooo good, this is definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Great addition to our thanksgiving dinner. Minus one star just because its soooo unhealthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This recipe is only for people who like their sweet potatoes SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Loved it! Used 1/2 the sugar, dark rum instead of vanilla, and added some ground clove and nutmeg. Turned out perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
The best! I typically don't like sweet potatoes but this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Good but way too sweet. Next time will cut the white sugar in half. The topping is really sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
If I could rate this recipe higher than a 5, it would be a 10! The first time my husband and I tried it we thought we had died and gone to heaven, the taste was so good. I have it a number of times, with deep fried turkey, as well as baked and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This is terrific. One of the few recipes that I don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Gorgeous and easy to make, I did however halve the amount of sugar added to the potatoes and it was still plenty sweet and yummy. The pecan topping is so goooooood! Try it on baked salmon its also extremely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La maman calîne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This recipe was fantastic!! I had 18 people for Thanksgiving and EVERYONE loved it. Three people asked for the recipe! An 8 serving recipe fit and looked great in a pirex pie dish. I will definitely make this every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States