Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
OH LORDY! We loved this for Thanksgiving. I did melt and brown mini-marshmallows the last few minutes. My neice, a high schooler, at them for breakfast the next morning! YUMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Yum, this is a keeper! Much better than sweet potatos with marshmellows, the pecans are a wonderful touch. I did cut the white sugar in half and it wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was a hit at my Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it. The mixture of sugars and pecans was absolutely to die for. This was more of a dessert than a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F.Lupton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was sooo crunchy and yummy. I processed the pecans in a food processor first because we don't like big pieces of nuts. I baked it as described so that the top would be crunchy. Then, because we HAVE to have marshmallows, I sprinkled little marshmallows all over the top and popped it back in the oven until they toasted. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I love this recipe I am a big fan of sweet potatoes and this is just makes them better. I make it on holidays and I can never keep it long. I even had people who hate sweet potatoes eat it and say how good it was. I'm sure to make this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miracle Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I used fresh sweet potatoes, not canned. Only used 1/4 cup of white sugar as I figured it would be sweet enough. Also only used 3/4 cup of brown sugar and the dish was still very sweet. I was in a rush, and forgot to add the flour, but the topping turned out fine. The dish looked great coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This recipe was so sweet! If I make again I would cut suger more than half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Awesome. So easy to make and there is never any left! I always get great reviews when I make this. Everyone always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I had two Thanksgiving Dinners to go to and made this for both, my 18 year old son came in the kitchen because of the wonderful richness that he smelt. Once he saw this, before I could say that it was to take for a Dinner, he was dishing up a big serving. He ate every bite and had 3rds and he hates sweet potatoes! I made more and it was a instant hit. Also made it for a large church dinner (100+people) I made 40 batches and we still ran out. I was asked for the receipe so much that I printed out over a 100 of them. This is definatly a huge hit at any holiday dinner. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe it will always be on our table. (Southern California)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This recipe has been in my family for @20 years (walnuts instead of pecans). I have loved it forever and we never had a real name for it. I lost the recipe and am so thankful for Allrecipes and its ingredient search!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Afrika M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States