Sweet Potato, Carrot, Apple, and Red Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I didn't change anything about this recipe other than the blending like stated in previous comments. I blended half because i thought it looked nicer, but i feel like the flavors mushed together, and it tasted a little more bland than the unblended soup. I mixed the two back together, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob Gladfelter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe was easy to make and tastes great! My children were surprised when I told them it had apple as an ingredient. We didn't have red lentils so used green in thier place. My son added chiracha to his bowl to give it a kick. I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious! A wonderful, hearty mixture of sweet and savory that's just perfect for cold weather. I topped it with sour cream and it was wonderful. The only thing I didn't do was puree it (I thought it would take too long and I was ready for dinner!), but I think it would taste wonderful if you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
AWESOME. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
It was ok...didn't purée but was still mushy prob won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is soooo good. I didn't have fresh ginger so I used powder, I didn't have yogurt or sour cream but didn't miss it, might have been nice to have though. I used a stick blender to roughly purée it right in the pot. This would go very well with a hearty crusty bread and fresh butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it about 6 times since coming across the recipe a few months ago. The flavors are wonderful and it is so easy to make. I follow the recipe too a T, unless I have extra cooked vegetables in fridge to use up. Then, I just add them towards the end of the cooking process and puree them along with the other ingredients. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Oh my goodness, I expected this to be good but I was disappointed...it was AMAZING!!! Seriously, this is going down as one of my top soup recipes. (And I'm already considering making it again next week) Yum! Thanks so much original poster! Side note: I used coconut oil instead of butter and added fresh baby spinach in at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made this soup last night and it was easy, fast, delicious and very filling! I also used ground ginger and added garlic to my soup, tasted great. I also recommend feta cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A wonderfully filling and healthy fall soup with a lovely mix of flavors. I recommend leaving the veggies, apple, and lentils as is and skipping the pureeing part. That makes it more like a stew than a soup but the texture is much better. Thanks for sharing, will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States