Sweet Potato, Carrot, Apple, and Red Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Three words. Best. Soup. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Excellent soup that even my kids would eat (which is no small feat). For the grown-ups, I sautéed onions and kale and served it on top to add more texture. Served with Italian chickpea flatbread and salad. Super, easy, delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This has become a staple in our household! Always a crowd pleaser, the flavours mix beautifully. I don't bother with the yoghurt as it's already great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
So delicious, I make this soup regularly for my family. Great for my picky eater, this way I know he is eating healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was a super yummy soup. I am very glad I made it. I altered it a tad based off of the ingredients I had at home. I used purple sweet potatoes and green lentils. It was divine! I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very flavorful! Did not have red lentils so I used green ones so the color probably wasn't as appetizing as it could've been. Like many other reviewers I also left it chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Used red potatoes, coconut butter. Pretty good - could use a bit more spice. Blend with kale and spinach at end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
OUTSTANDING! I had Dental surgery today and am restricted to a liquid diet for a few days. I started looking for veggie based soups that could be pureed and tried this one. I have to say I wanted to eat the entire batch in one setting! The only changes I made were to double the spices to 1 tsp each and increased the lentils to 1 cup. I also added a tad more broth while pureeing it. So tasty, and healthy! Thank you Zhidaoma for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
A great soup! I followed it, but left the fresh ginger at the store (duh!) so used dried, ground ginger. Didn't eat it with yogurt, either. This is so easy to make, and a stick blender whips it up in no time. I didn't eat it right away but stored it in Ball jars (this recipe makes two quarts) to serve later in the week. A perfect heat-n-eat recipe, the flavors blended beautifully and made a rich, delicious, stick-to-your-ribs lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TartanSongbird007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I left out most of the seasonings and made this as baby food for my 10 month old and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States