Sweet Potato Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I made this for a group of mostly meat-eaters and they loved it! I omitted the vegetarian sausage links, used kale instead of spinach and used 10 large eggs rather than 8 jumbo eggs. Great recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yummy. But you suggested serving it as a dish for vegetarians, and vegetarians don't eat eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I found this recipe because I wanted to use up previously frozen shredded sweet potatoes, now it will become a regular entrée at dinner. I served this with rice and steamed veggies to make it a dinner meal. I wondered about adding the savory eggs/cheese/onion with the sweet potato and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I fixed this on a Sunday hoping to have something to take to work for breakfast all week. I'll be surprised if it last until I get home today (Monday). My husband loved it. I added a little more spinach, used veggie burger instead of sausage and 8 egg whites plus 2 whole eggs. As suggested my another reviewer, I added a little hot sauce. It was awesome!!! Will double the recipe and try again next Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
No sausage so chopped up turkey bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made this exactly as written. Topped it with Franks Hot Sauce. Loved it! Perfect mix of sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Good recipe. I was more interested in the method and combination of ingredients. I had one very long slim sweet potato which I grated into the bottom of a 6 x 10 glass dish (approx. size) I used 6 eggs, handful of grated cheese, cup of spinach chopped, half of an onion diced fine, quarter cup of Bisquick, pepper, salt, 1/2 cup water...........my point is that this method and combination of vegetables is dependable. Follow the "how to" instructions and use the combination amounts that you like best. Don't fret, it's like making quiche. It was a lovely brown when it came out of the oven. I strongly suspect that it will re-heat in the microwave and still be nice. My 17 year old son put ketchup on it, but that is not a bad thing. Thanks to the Cook for making a recipe that I can fit into my busy life. Add a tossed salad and this is lovely breakfast, lunch or super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Yummy. I used fully cooked sausage for faster preparation and I finely chopped the sweet potatoes instead of shredding. It was great and I will definitely prepare it this way again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Does this use cooked or raw shredded sweet potatoes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geo Teacher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Looking for a recipe to take to a brunch next weekend. Tried this today and I found a winner. Added cayenne pepper to the egg mixture . I made my own turkey sausage, so I skipped the water step with the vegan sausage. Will add more spinach next time to amp up the vege count. The shredded sweet potatoes (raw) came out cooked perfectly with just th right amount of crispness. My family thought I had grated up pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States