Sweet Potato Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Wonderful taste and texture. My 9th grade son gobbled 2 of these in a matter of minutes after school. I halved the recipe and got 12 good-sized muffins, used less sugar as others suggested and substituted 3/4 C whole wheat flour for white. About 2 lbs of sweet potatoes (microwaved, not baked!) yeilded the 1+ cup mashed I needed for the halved recipe. Give these a try...I may add dried cranberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
good but needs more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
My potatoes were large so the baking time took longer and I ended up with three cups. It also took forever to get the lumps out of the batter. However, the bread was very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
The bread was good, but not as good as my pumkin bread. I needed 5 sweet potatoes to get the 2 cups of mashed sweet potato. My potatoes were what I would have considered average. Be prepared to bake more than the 3 the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Absolutely moist and delicious, and a great way to get my toddler to eat orange veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
From my kids: "We really liked it. We have a friend who is allergic to dairy products, and this recipe is okay for her! Last time mom made banana bread, but this is even better! It was delicate, but sweet and taste like pumpkins, too! .... Mmmmmmmm! this was SO good! My mom made this and it was practically pumkin. She didn't use allspice because she did not have any. It was awfully good anyway!" Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naches, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I MADE THE BREAD FOR THANKSGIVING DINNER. IT WAS A HIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I cut back on the sugar by a cup and substituted applesauce for the oil. I made into muffins, hoping to sneak some nutrition in my toddler. It worked! She loves them and I feel better knowing she's getting something somewhat nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Used two cups sugar as previousy suggested. It's spicy and my little kids didn't care for it much but my husband thought I should quit my job and go into business making this. It is very moist and it gets better and better as the days pass if there's still any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This recipe was a huge hit with my family! I made it yesterday, and they're already begging me for more! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States