Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Definitely in the comfort food category. Only thing I've ever changed with this recipe is to omit the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchanner
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Wow, was very moist and sweet. I did exchange half the sugar with brown sugar and loved it all. I also didn't mix in the nuts in but added them to a muffin top mix and sprinkled on top. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
only substitution: used canned, drained sweet potatoes. whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Was very interesting to make! I never thought about making sweet potato bread, though it caught my eye so I gave it a go. I subed some brown sugar for white and sprinkled some on top before baking. It wasn't like any other bread I've tasted before. It was good! Will probably make again when I have left over sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Love this recipe, I added 1 tsp pumpkin sice instead of the nutmeg and I added extra cinnamon. very moist and great for breakfast with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was so good. I followed other reviews and did half brown sugar and half white. They were just sweet enough to be a treat. I made muffins instead of a loaf and cooked for 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I really liked this bread! It's so yummy and super easy to make! The only thing I'll do differently next time is cut down on the sugar (just a bit) and the nutmeg (not a huge fan). I highly recommend baking this and seeing for yourself. I'll be baking more to give this year as holiday gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delicious! I made a few "Natural" substitutions: I used eggs from our chickens, replaced 3/4 cup flour with acorn meal, the rest was fresh ground whole wheat flour, used garden fresh grown sweet potatoes, well water, and replaced the pecans with hickory nuts. And it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was very easy to make and it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again! I added a small pinch of cardamon to really bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mallett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I really liked this bread! We ended up with a lot of sweet potatoes and I didn't want to cook them the same way as always. I never thought to put them in bread but the bread is very moist and delicious -especially when warm. I did half white sugar and half brown though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States