Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was okay. My kids really enjoyed it. I thought it could use a little extra spice to it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Thank you for this amazing recipe....it has been a big hit among coworkers and family....everybody always wants more....i added allspice which made yummier for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Doubled the recipe, substituted half the oil with applesauce. Added half cup of choc chips (for double the recipe) and didn't have pecans so had to use a nutty granola mix. Turned out very good, very moist. Still prefer pumpkin to this, but it was a great way to use up leftover sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So easy, so good. Apparently this would be difficult to mess up...because I certainly tried. I forgot to alternate the water and flour mix. Then I added way to many sweet potatoes. Still, this recipe turned out beautifully and went fast. Thanks for sharing Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Really enjoyed this! Used applesauce for oil and only 1/2 of sugar (brown) and it was sweet enough for me. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Made into muffins with a oatmeal crumb topping. I used half whole wheat & half bread flour - came out VERY tender! Needs a bit more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Subbed in 3/4 c whole wheat flour, used mashed banana instead of vegetable oil, cut the sugar to 1c and it is delicious. I think I'll make it to share with the neighbors for the holidays. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Excellent sweet potato bread! Good texture and flavor. I tend to like things with more spices, though, so I added cardamom and ginger in addition to the cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Pretty good if you have extra sweet potatoes on hand but I prefer Pumpkin bread over this any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Excellent! Very moist, and it has a great crumb. The taste is very similar to banana bread. The second time I made this I added a little more cinnamon. (I love cinnamon.) My husband loves the crust on this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States