Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was surprisingly light considering it's a potato bread. I prefer brown sugar in my baking and I decreased the amount slightly since I was concerned it would be too sweet. It was really good. I made it again and took the advice of another reviewer and used orange juice instead of water and that was good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
YUM! It has a lot of sugar and isn't a light and fluffy recipe bc of the sweet potatoes but it is very yummy! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I love this recipe,and kept all ingredients as specified except when I first made the bread I omitted the pecans. But I'm sure I'll make this again using the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiiy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe but instead of nuts, I added raisins. It was still delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Can I give ten stars? Made this today and cooked it in a bundt pan, then drizzled with icing and shook on some colored sprinkles. I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter and left out the nuts as I didn't have any, probably would be just as good with them, but certainly this is just awesome without nuts. I'll be making this over and over again. Hubs is usually not keen on spice-of-any-kind cakes, but this one he really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I just love this bread. It is super moist and does remind me of pumpkin bread. I anticipated baking this and baked two medium sweet potatoes for it. A cup of mashed sweet potatoes required just one of my pre-baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I wasn't sure about this bread before I made it, but it was great. I might even like it better than pumpkin bread :) Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Nice recipe, I reduced the sugar a bit, still sweet enough for my taste. I will use more sweet potatoes next time as I could barely make out the sweet potato flavor. Does anyone know if you are supposed to refrigerate the loaf? Some of the sweet potato pieces in one loaf started to look green the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Holy this is ridicugood!!! Used Bulk Barn All purpose gluten free flour and 2 tsp xanthan gum, and it actually tasted like normal bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is a very good recipe. I used orange juice as opposed to water, and used both butter and oil together. I added walnuts and used a large can of pre-cooked yams. Yummy! Thank you for such a great recipe... will go put it in my box now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabs1982

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States