Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Love this recipe, I added 1 tsp pumpkin sice instead of the nutmeg and I added extra cinnamon. very moist and great for breakfast with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was so good. I followed other reviews and did half brown sugar and half white. They were just sweet enough to be a treat. I made muffins instead of a loaf and cooked for 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I really liked this bread! It's so yummy and super easy to make! The only thing I'll do differently next time is cut down on the sugar (just a bit) and the nutmeg (not a huge fan). I highly recommend baking this and seeing for yourself. I'll be baking more to give this year as holiday gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delicious! I made a few "Natural" substitutions: I used eggs from our chickens, replaced 3/4 cup flour with acorn meal, the rest was fresh ground whole wheat flour, used garden fresh grown sweet potatoes, well water, and replaced the pecans with hickory nuts. And it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was very easy to make and it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again! I added a small pinch of cardamon to really bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mallett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I really liked this bread! We ended up with a lot of sweet potatoes and I didn't want to cook them the same way as always. I never thought to put them in bread but the bread is very moist and delicious -especially when warm. I did half white sugar and half brown though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
love it ! I've actually made it a few times. I roast my yams with a touch of brown sugar and cinnamon before mashing them up. I've also used cream or milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
followed other reviewer's suggestions, applesauce instead of oil, not as much sugar, half brown half white, and whole wheat flour for half of the flour. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS THIS IS GOOD...GREAT FOR FALL. I MADE A MARSHMELLOW FROSTING AND SPRINKLED PECANS ON TOP....I AM GOING TO TRY WITH A CREAM CHEESE FROSTING..WOULD MAKE GREAT CUPCAKES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
a little hard, going to add some apple sauce of sour cream to soften it up next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States