Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2000
I have to sneak vegetables into my kids' diets and this terrific recipe is a foolproof way! My kids polished it off in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This is a great way to use up any leftover sweet potatoes that you may have. That's what I did and my husband and children loved this bread. I'll be making it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JFLAMINGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
I made this with canned sweet potatoes, left the nuts out, and then baked it in a Pampered Chef Mini-Muffin Pan! I had to double the recipe because the kids kept coming! What a great way to sneak in a veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This was very good! Even for those who don't like sweet potatoes. I added extra nuts but I do that to everything. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This recipe was absolutely wonderful - I made muffins instead of bread. My children loved them - they didn't even know they had sweet potatos in them - I can't get them to eat them any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I used leftover mashed sweet potatoes, Splenda, and White Lilly Self-Rising Flour. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Very good and easy to prepare. Moist and sweet, even my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
A very tasty muffin/bread, lighter than pumpkin but similar in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This is delicious! The changes I made were to add 1/2 teaspoon of allspice along with the cinnamon and nutmeg and used 3/4 cup each of white and brown sugar instead of all white. I used apple juice instead of water for the liquid. This is a very sweet bread, so if you don't like that you might want to try a different recipe. It is moist, fragrantly spicy and a little less heavy than a similar recipe with pumpkin would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Wonderful Recipe!! The bread was not to sweet but had a wonderful taste to it! I added some brown sugar to it as well and it turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States