Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My three boys loved this!! My hubby turned up his nose and said, "Eww, sweet potato bread??" But after bugging him to just give it a try he said, "WOW!!! THAT. IS. AWESOME!!" He then had another piece and said that he could eat that everyday. So yep, it was a winner. I used one cup of regular all purpose flour and 3/4 of a cup of wheat flour. And as some of the reviewers suggested, I used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Excellent! Added less sugar as others recommended and added a little bit of ginger powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
A fantastic bread or muffin. When I steam the sweet potatoes I put baby carrots in too, then purée them together for this bread. I added more than called for, about a cup and a half to the mix, then added flaxseed meal ( 1/4 cup) and an extra egg to keep them fluffy. Works, even at high altitude! We love these muffins with chicolate chips for breakfast! Best way to sneak veggies into my picky eaters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I add extra sweet p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hopewittig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I made this for the first time last week since I had some leftover sweet potatoes. It was so delicious that I made a second batch just days after because we gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miasmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
These were super easy to make and tasted really good. I had no white sugar so I used 1 cup of brown sugar and I ommited the nuts because I didn't have any at home & I used muffin trays instead of bread pans- with these changes they were still so good. I will definitely make them again and next time I will add the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Oh my goodness! This bread is so moist and delicious. I ate 1/4 an hour after it came out the oven. My only change was to double the cinnamon and nutmeg. I will defintely make it again because it was so easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Awesome. I have a hard time not eating the entire loaf myself! I substituted a stick of butter for the oil and omitted the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Delicious. I used applesauce instead of oil and only added sugar to the sweet potatoes before baking them. It was moist, sweet and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very good, My kids loved it.. I used a 1/2 cup of sweet potato and 1/2 cup of banana. TURNED OUT GREAT. MAKES GREAT FRENCH TOAST TOO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marmit78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States