Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Loved this! Excellent way to use up sweet potatoes. Dense and moist. I love it warm with butter and a dash of salt...mmmhmmm! And it freezes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Lemme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe is soooo moist and sooooo good! I did use unsweetened almond milk instead of water. Although I used the same amount of sugar as the recipe called for, next time I would probably decrease it by 1/2 cup. It was a bit sweet. Not too sweet, but to be a bit more health conscious I would use less sugar. Other than that, I was very pleased with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was my second time baking a bread. It turned out perfect. I pretty much followed the recipe except I used butter instead of oil. I cooked it at 300 but that was to adjust to my oven which is off. It turned out moist, looked amazing, taste sweet and slightly seasoned. I like it with tea. The next time I will add vanilla. Oh I almost forgot I swopped out 1/3 of the white cane sugar for light brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I make this often. Everyone who tries it loves it! I use half white, half brown sugar. I use applesauce in place of oil. I omit the pecans. I use the sweet potatoes that are yellow on the inside (not orange, not yams). GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tosweet09
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I. . WE LOVED IT!!!!!??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ady925
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was an awesome recipe. I substituted parts of the flour with a combination of chia, oatmeal, and flaxseed; and parts of the white sugar for brown coconut sugar. And all the oil with applesauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious!! Added about a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and it was even better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
While the bread was very moist, I felt it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great recipe. Moist, flavorful, easy to make. Mixed up a sweet cream cheese spread to spread on slices for a breakfast treat. Will bake this in small loaves for Christmas gifts along with a small container of the spread. Love it. This is a recipe I'll bake again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Modified for GF. Used half brown sugar, subbed coconut oil, added 3/4 tsp xanthan gum as recommended on the GF flour package, and used almond milk instead of water. Result was moist, light, beautiful, fragrant, and... Only ok. I love sweet potatoes so I had my fingers crossed. Maybe when it fully cools I'll love it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Grammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States