Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Delicious! Came out so moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
So good! I did, however, cut the sugar to 1cup and it was perfectly sweet. Very moist! Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Loved this! Excellent way to use up sweet potatoes. Dense and moist. I love it warm with butter and a dash of salt...mmmhmmm! And it freezes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Lemme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe is soooo moist and sooooo good! I did use unsweetened almond milk instead of water. Although I used the same amount of sugar as the recipe called for, next time I would probably decrease it by 1/2 cup. It was a bit sweet. Not too sweet, but to be a bit more health conscious I would use less sugar. Other than that, I was very pleased with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was my second time baking a bread. It turned out perfect. I pretty much followed the recipe except I used butter instead of oil. I cooked it at 300 but that was to adjust to my oven which is off. It turned out moist, looked amazing, taste sweet and slightly seasoned. I like it with tea. The next time I will add vanilla. Oh I almost forgot I swopped out 1/3 of the white cane sugar for light brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I make this often. Everyone who tries it loves it! I use half white, half brown sugar. I use applesauce in place of oil. I omit the pecans. I use the sweet potatoes that are yellow on the inside (not orange, not yams). GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tosweet09
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
WE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ady925
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was an awesome recipe. I substituted parts of the flour with a combination of chia, oatmeal, and flaxseed; and parts of the white sugar for brown coconut sugar. And all the oil with applesauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious!! Added about a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and it was even better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
While the bread was very moist, I felt it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States