Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I cut down on the sugar and used the left over sweet potatoes from Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This bread was very good. I used leftover mashed sweet potatoes from Thanksgiving, so I did not need to add the spices called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sningram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I added some ground cloves and used 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour and 1/2 wholemeal flour, just to give it a try. I also used craisins and slivered almonds (I'm allergic to pecans). Baked it at 175C for about 1 hour. Sadly I made the mistake of misjudging the size of my pan and the bread was not done in the center! But the parts that were done were fantastic! I'll probably play around with the amounts a bit more, but this is definitely worth a taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Definitely in the comfort food category. Only thing I've ever changed with this recipe is to omit the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchanner
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Wow, was very moist and sweet. I did exchange half the sugar with brown sugar and loved it all. I also didn't mix in the nuts in but added them to a muffin top mix and sprinkled on top. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
only substitution: used canned, drained sweet potatoes. whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Was very interesting to make! I never thought about making sweet potato bread, though it caught my eye so I gave it a go. I subed some brown sugar for white and sprinkled some on top before baking. It wasn't like any other bread I've tasted before. It was good! Will probably make again when I have left over sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Love this recipe, I added 1 tsp pumpkin sice instead of the nutmeg and I added extra cinnamon. very moist and great for breakfast with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was so good. I followed other reviews and did half brown sugar and half white. They were just sweet enough to be a treat. I made muffins instead of a loaf and cooked for 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I really liked this bread! It's so yummy and super easy to make! The only thing I'll do differently next time is cut down on the sugar (just a bit) and the nutmeg (not a huge fan). I highly recommend baking this and seeing for yourself. I'll be baking more to give this year as holiday gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States