Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was a great recipe!! Absolutely delicious. I substituted applesauce for the oil and left out the nuts, and it was still great! The bread was very moist, not too sweet and nice and crunchy on the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is such a yummy bread, but I also cut back on the sugar.I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown. Also,instead of vegetable oil, I used 1/4 cup smart balance spread. No nutmeg, used pumpkin pie spice. This is a Nice moist bread, I will definitely be making more this coming holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was Wonderful! I was a little worried since I didn't read the comments until after putting it in the oven that it would be too sweet due to some comments. I'm really not a sweet lover and I thought it was great, the flavors worked very well together. I wouldn't change Anything. The last 15mins I did sprinkle a cinnamon sugar mixture on top and added about 1/4cup more sweet potato than it called for only because I had extra, this may have been why I did have to add an extra 10mins to the cooking time. Just check yours with a toothpick. My daughter even said she liked this better than banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by CoffeeHeaven
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I prefer butter to oil in bread recipes, used 1 stick of Land O Lakes. I also used 1 cup white sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar (instead of 1 1/2 cups white sugar). It was plenty sweet. I like to add a rounded tsp of spices as well and added 1 tsp vanilla extract. My oh my was this light and sweet. Had enough extra for 12 mini muffins. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Fabulous recipe! I don't normally like the typical sweet potatoes recipes but this was so different. Very sweet and moist, almost like a pumpkin bread or banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
this was wonderful. my daughter in law, who hates sweet potatoes, loves it. i used canned sweet potatoes as well, it was on hand. and upped the water a bit and added a hand full of oatmeal. delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is one of the most delicious things I ever ate! Seriously, it was delicious made exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Love it! I used brown sugar (cause that is all I had) and 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour. I only used cinnamon, but did add vanilla and butter extracts. Used canned sweet potatos and used the liquid from the can for the water and ade a simple glaze for the top. This was much more a cake than bread, so moist and tender! Absolutely will be a favorite and much made! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Really tasty. I cut back the sugar to 1 cup and even then it was just verging on too sweet, so definitely feel free to cut back on the sugar. Additionally, I only used 1 egg and then substituted the other egg with 1 tablespoon of corn starch dissolved in 1/4 of a cup water. I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Great taste, moist and best of all. . . easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States