Sweet Potato Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
What a surprise to have something turn out exactly as described. After reading the reviews, I omitted the sugar and used sweet potato pie filling for the sweet potatoes. Solved the spice issue. I cut them out small and will use as appetizers with ham. Thanks Cynthia B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
My whole family loved these biscuits from me,my husband, to my 3 and 1 year old. I did however use a little more potato and I didn't boil my potatoes I microwaved them like baked potatoes and just scooped out the meat. Worked great and alot less hassle. I will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
What a different treat this was. The recipe is super fast and easy and is something you don't get every day. I served it with home made soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayville, New York, USA
Living In: Westmoreland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Very mild sweet potato flavor--I would have liked more. They're a lovely color, and were great plain, even without dinner. My toddler gobbled them, making them a great sneaky way to get some veggies into him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Yummy. Best if kneaded into a soft dough and cut into shape as directed.(Not a good "drop" biscuit) I used my cutter to cut little "rounds" of left over easter honey ham and added a little miracle whip and Voila! Yummy little hamwiches for our lunch bags on Monday. I got a good response from the brown baggers at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Quick and easy to make. Excellent with melted butter. I didn't feel like rolling the dough on a floured surface, so I opted to drop the dough from a tablespoon on a baking sheet. Next time, I think I'll add some spices to the sweet potatoes before mixing them into the dough for a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBDAN54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Delicious recipe and easy to follow. I used whole wheat flour and it made the biscuits a little heavy, but still perfect for a dinner compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
We liked them extremely well. They'd be great with a chicken salad for a luncheon. They're just super hot from the oven. I bet kiddies would love to munch on these sweet and tender morsels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States