Sweet Potato Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This recipe was wonderful. Very tasty. The only problem I had was keeping them in the nice little balls. I ended up putting all the balls in a bowl and mixing. Still tasted grate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
We always have sweet potatoes for the Holidays, but decided to fix these because they were a little different. Got rave reviews and now fix them for a gathering, even if it isn't a Holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This was a delicious recipe! We order these at a restaurant in town and my sister loves them. I made this recipe and she said it was even better than the restaurant's version! I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I think I made a different recipe altogether because I assumed that the balls were going to be mushy to work with and mushy inside so I used fresh baked potatoes and mashed those instead. Then I mixed in butter, brown sugar, cinnamon, cream cheese, one beaten egg, the crushed corn flakes, and a couple tablespoons of self-rising flour. Then I floured my hands and took some of the mixture, placed 4 to 5 miniature marshmallows inside, then rolled them into a ball and baked. I put one marshmallow on top during the last few minutes of baking. They tasted great! They tasted like sweet potato pie inside with a crusty outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
almost sorry I brought these last year, now it's an obligation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
The boyfriend who swears up and down he doesn't like sweet potatoes gobbled these up last night. Delish! as written. The marshmallows were sort of ugly. Maybe I'll try with fluff next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I tried this recipe last year for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I normally don't like Sweet Potato dishes, but this one I really did enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Delicous recipe! The balls were mushy to make but worth it. The maple syrup really adds to this since the sweet potato mixture itself wasn't sweet enough. I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Delicious. I add cinnamon and nutmeg to the mashed sweet potatoes, which added some additional flavor. Very, very sweet though- nearly a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was a very good idea, though I think next time I would add an egg and some flower to firm them up. I also used butter pecan syrup instead of maple. The cornflakes were my favorite part, very nice texture. This recipe went over well for Christmas Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tijeras, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States