Sweet Potato Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I tried this for the first time at Thanksgiving, and my husband just loved it! it will become a regular holiday dish, I know. The marshmellows on top did not melt well; I think next time I will try marshmellow creme instead. I'd also like to try this with fresh baked sweet potatoes, instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
I thougtht this recipe was a little bland, but the rest of my family really liked it. If I made it again, I'd add brown sugar to the top and use miniature marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Great presentation, the only thing needed is some brown sugar mixed in the sweet potatoes, it's too plain without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
A great change from the usual sweet potatoe casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
what an inpressive and different way to serve sweet potatoes, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLINKETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I added too much syrup and the balls were soft. My friends loved them and the thought that they were rolled in cornflakes they loved even more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I gave this recipe a go , and my wife and kid's loved it .so I think it is going to be a holliday tradition in my home for many years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
I loved this recipe! It seemed I never could get my sweet potatoes sweet enough to suit me. In the past I added hoards of sugar, but it just didn't work. This recipe came out with the perfect amount of sweet--and it was easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
These would be great for a large family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States