Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was so good it needs to be illegal. I did follow other reviewers suggestions and omit the sugar in the actual sweet potato mixture. If I hadn't, it would have been way too sweet. I did add a tbsp. of orange zest. The sweet potatoes were so fluffy. This was wonderful. A nice addition to my Easter table. (I wish my camera hadn't died this morning. This is a beautiful dish. This would be wonderful on an autumn themed dinner celebration.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
WOW! this hands down the best sweet potato bake ever! My family is still talking about it. We added a slight handfull of oats to the topping and it is to die for! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessann4Jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
made thisw last year for the first time, everyone loved it and I didn't have any left to take home for later.:( Since I only make this at the holiday season, I couldn't find the recipe till I looked up work 'bake' instead of casserole!I am so happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianemar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Was great just as recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Awesome recipe! I tried it out on my neighbors about a week before Thanksgiving and they loved it! So when I made it for both my husband's family and mine on Thanksgiving, everyone requested it for Christmas! I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 13X9 pan. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Used heavy cream instead of milk, and I did not have the orange juice, This dish was great, I make sweet potatoes every year, this was the first time I tried this recipe and I will look no further for any more recipes, This is a keeper!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I have been making this recipe for over 25 years and have passed down the prep chores to oldest daughter. It is always requested side dish, year after year! This is the perfect match for that special turkey or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Had stacks of sweet potato once so I made this for a potluck dinner. Most people loved it and wanted the recipe but I didn't personally like it - something to do with the texture or flavour or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Awesome! I made it without the nuts, as my husband is allergic, and was worried that it would negatively affect the taste, but it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
My family loves this. The only change I made was to not put any sugar in the sweet potatoes. We loved the topping, but if by chance you have leftovers, don't reheat it in the microwave. The topping gets soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States