Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I usually panic when it comes to trying a new recipe especially for a group. But, this was so easy to do and turned out fabulous. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was absolutely wonderful! I made this for thanksgiving and was a hit. I have tried other recipes that didn't quite cut it. This one was by far my favorite! I doubled the crumb toping, however. I love the topping! I made it in a 13x9 pan and turned out wonderful. This will definately be a traditional Thanksgiving recipe for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
i used the others' advice and didnt use as much sugar...and i sure am glad that i didnt. with the sweet topping, it would have been too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was just too sweet and mushy. We did not enjoy it at all. I made it for the holidays and no one touched it after the first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I made this for holiday and wasn't impressed. No one really ate it. I will stick to traditional candy sweet potatos next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
My 8 yr old loved, 6yrold wouldn't touch and hubby ate one helping . He likes a swt pot pie better. I don't like swt pot anything,but I like this cold not warm. The crust was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I made this recipe with my 10 yr.old granddaughter and she did most of it herself. It was fabulous!! It was gone before I barely got some!! Will definately make again. We cooked the sweeet potatoes from scratch but I am sure canned ones would work too. We like the freshness of raw ones. Fantastic side dish for any occasion. Thanks for the new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Ok well I'm pretty disappointed in myself for not recognizing this recipe for what it is...not a dinner side dish but more of a dessert. I'm not really familiar with sweet potatoes and have only made them as fries or had them mashed. As I was making it I was thinking that it was a little strange for a regular side but when I tasted it I definatley knew...this tastes almost exactly like pumpkin pie! Although it wasn't what I had been expecting it was still good. I wouldn't make it for dinner again, but maybe for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Really good. My husband doesn't eat sweet potatoes and he liked it. My changes were to use 4 1/2 cups of potatoes, omit the white sugar entirely (sweet potatoes are already sweet) and use 1 1/2 T. of butter in the potato mixture instead of 3. I kept the topping as in the recipe. It's a flexible recipe. You could eat this for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASTASIAJANE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Awesome. Easy. MMMMMmmmm. I'm no chef at all and this was sooo good. My husband said it was like something his grandma would have made. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States