Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I loved this recipe. I don't like yams but I could eat them in this recipe. Recipe was easy and a big hit at our Thanksgiving dinner. Since my bunch is all use to the marshmallows on top of the yams they were really disapointed when I said I wasn't making them that way. I ended up throwing marshmallows on top the last couple minutes of cooking and they were all happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This is absolutely delicious! Everyone in my household loves it, even those that aren't super fond of sweet potatoes. I will keep this as a MUST recipe for special occasions or holidays! Especially one to pass down to other generations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Outstanding on the first try!! My only change was using fresh sweet potatoes. For the new cooks, I wrapped 6 medium ones in foil and baked them for one hour at 350 degrees. Then, I spooned them out and mashed them. Proceed with remaining recipe. My husband who doesn't eat veggies thought it was great!! Tastes like a souffle. Very fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Rezentes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is a great holiday favorite that my family has enjoyed for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
THIS RECIPE IS THE BEST EVER. I USED TO HATE SWEET POTATOES BUT MY AUNTS RECIPE CHANGED MY MIND FOREVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I don't normally love sweet potatoes but this recipe was awsome! I came back for seconds. The olny thing I'd change is maybe use a little less brown sugar on the topping next time because it was a little sweet. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was VERY good. Made this for Thanksgiving and had the ones who don't like sweet potatoes coming back for seconds! I left out the pecans as my husband can't eat them, but the topping still came out awesome. I also added a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon to the potatoes. I got requests already for Christmas. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This recipe was both easy and good! I broiled the top to give it a little extra browning and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This recipe is so great. I served it at christmas dinner and even our picky eater enjoyed it. I added a middle layer of mini marshmellows for a little something extra. I made this recipe twice, once with marshmellow and once without. The marshmellow definatly made it taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This is a very tasty and easy recipe. I made and took it to a family dinner and everyone loved it. My life seems to be very busy so the ease of this recipe is a blessing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States