Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and everybody loved it. It was really easy to make and I will make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
My mother-in-law loved these. I made the night before and then heated the next day. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I have made this for the last 3 years and was asked to make it again this year for our family get together(s). My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I have been making this dish for years. I lost my recipe and was thrilled to find this one. It was great!! This was the only dish that had no leftovers. It's always a big hit and everyone asks me to make it when there is a dinner. I use a blender to get the mixture to the correct consistancy. This is so fast and easy to make...my three year old was able to help. I really do not like sweet potatos...but I love this. YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Very good sweet potatoes. I used two 29oz cans of yams just drained them and mashed with the other ingredients. I made this dish the day before and refrigerated it, put the topping mixture in a ziploc bag and sprinkled over top just before baking. I did cook an additional 20 minute, but loved the time saving of getting it all ready and popping in the oven. My kids will not eat sweet potatoes but the older members of the family thought these were the best they had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
I served this dish for Thanksgiving with 17 people and there was not one bit left. It was not too sweet and I followed the recipe to the "T". EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it is true people that Do Not like Sweet Potatoes Love this!!! Now everytime my family and friends have a get together, I am asked to bring this!!! I also have to make an extra one to leave here just for my husband!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This is a great way to serve sweet potatoes-almost like a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Absolutely fantastic recipe! I served it to a bunch of college friends for dinner and it was gone before everyone arrived. Everyone liked it so much that I ended up e-mailing the recipe to two people so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYPOEMPRESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States