Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Excellent and outstanding recipe. I didn't care for sweet potatoes but needed a dish like this for a couple of dinner parties, and I loved it along with my guests. A must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I added cinnamon and allspice to it. Next time I will use all brown sugar and more spices. My family really enjoyed it. They thought it was going to be for desert, so when they found out it was a sidedish, they were excited that they got to eat it with their dinner. I served it with baked pork chops 1 from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
These were just ok to me. Nothing special about them. The topping is good though. Im still searching for a really good sweet potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Wonderful texture & full of flavor. This was better than dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This was an exceptional recipe! My sister loved this recipe! I am planning to make this for Thanksgiving except I am going to make this into a pie. The only thing I did differently was I used real sweet potatoes instead of the canned sweet potatoes. Also, a day or so after making this dish, try this delight on top of rolls or put inside of crescent rolls, bake and enjoy a wonderful sweet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Absolutely fantastic recipe! I served it to a bunch of college friends for dinner and it was gone before everyone arrived. Everyone liked it so much that I ended up e-mailing the recipe to two people so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYPOEMPRESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This is a great way to serve sweet potatoes-almost like a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it is true people that Do Not like Sweet Potatoes Love this!!! Now everytime my family and friends have a get together, I am asked to bring this!!! I also have to make an extra one to leave here just for my husband!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
I served this dish for Thanksgiving with 17 people and there was not one bit left. It was not too sweet and I followed the recipe to the "T". EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States