Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It is very sweet, almost like a dessert. I am not a fan of pecans and would not mix them in next time because I like a smooth consistency to the sweet potatoes. I did place the pecan halves in a flower shape on top and you could also place pecan halves next to each other along the edge of the dish as a border to dress it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was such a great recipe. My husband wanted me to make something with Yams, but I didn't know what. I always thought yams were gross, but this was absolutely amazing!! I took it over to a friend's house and everybody raved about it. Most people left it to eat with the desserts, it was so sweet and very good. I didn't have any pecans, but I used walnuts instead and that was just as good if not better. I will definitely make sure to keep this recipe for any other gatherings I have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocoholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! I first got this recipe back in 2006 and have been making it for holidays every year since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Awesome as is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Incredibly easy. My dinner guests couldn't believe the recipe was so simple. My mother-in-law thought there surely must be seasonings because it was so full of flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I make this the entire holiday season. Everyone loves it and there are never any leftovers. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
YUM!! I made this for Thankgsiving and it was the bomb! I am not the biggest sweet potato eater around, but this was so good I have been craving it for two weeks! I hate pecans, and was going to leave them off, but at the last minute I pressed them into the topping and they came out yummy. I am making this again! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is one of the easiest receipes I have tried for a sweet potato casserole. I make it every year however this year I used fresh sweet potato that I boiled and mashed. Don't be scared by the serves "15" make it as is and enjoy the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Civil Eng Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I decided to make this today (for Thanksgiving) since I had all the ingredients. I was really surprised how well it turned it. Even my sister-in-law tried it and liked it. I did leave out the pecans and added marshmallow creme. Very good recipe-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PeaceLoveJoy
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This recipe was great! If you like praline pecans and creamy sweet potatoes, you'll love this recipe! Very simple to prepare and a crowd pleaser to boot. I halved the recipe and made it in a square baking dish, used chopped pecans in place of the pecan halves, and it converted well. I would double the topping on it in the future, but that's personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeaceLoveJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States