Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Very good sweet potatoes. I used two 29oz cans of yams just drained them and mashed with the other ingredients. I made this dish the day before and refrigerated it, put the topping mixture in a ziploc bag and sprinkled over top just before baking. I did cook an additional 20 minute, but loved the time saving of getting it all ready and popping in the oven. My kids will not eat sweet potatoes but the older members of the family thought these were the best they had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
My mother-in-law loved these. I made the night before and then heated the next day. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This was amazing. The potatoes were creamy and sweet. It turned out better than I actually thought it would....my old recipe has been replaced. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I added cinnamon and allspice to it. Next time I will use all brown sugar and more spices. My family really enjoyed it. They thought it was going to be for desert, so when they found out it was a sidedish, they were excited that they got to eat it with their dinner. I served it with baked pork chops 1 from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wow! Is all I can say! I followed the directions as stated but also added some cinnamon and this was awesome! It is the new staple for my Thanksgiving meal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was VERY good. Made this for Thanksgiving and had the ones who don't like sweet potatoes coming back for seconds! I left out the pecans as my husband can't eat them, but the topping still came out awesome. I also added a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon to the potatoes. I got requests already for Christmas. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Very, Very good recipe. I added a little clove 1/4 t. and cinnamon 1/4 t. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEE61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I have been making this dish for years. I lost my recipe and was thrilled to find this one. It was great!! This was the only dish that had no leftovers. It's always a big hit and everyone asks me to make it when there is a dinner. I use a blender to get the mixture to the correct consistancy. This is so fast and easy to make...my three year old was able to help. I really do not like sweet potatos...but I love this. YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It is very sweet, almost like a dessert. I am not a fan of pecans and would not mix them in next time because I like a smooth consistency to the sweet potatoes. I did place the pecan halves in a flower shape on top and you could also place pecan halves next to each other along the edge of the dish as a border to dress it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I have never bought canned potatoes, but I tried this and was so pleasantly surprise. This was excellent! Lot’s of taste for little effort and that's always a great thing for a busy cook. I won't take the easy way out if the taste isn't there and this delivers in a big way, I love that it taste good no matter what temperature it is. Thanks for a winning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States