Sweet Pork for Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Delicious! We had this last night and it was a big hit. The only thing I changed is that I used the low setting on my crock pot. We've found a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This recipe was really good! I think I will use this not only with pork, but as a glaze for chicken breasts on the grill. We used it in burritos with rice and beans. I think some sort of green chili sauce on top would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Exactly what I have been looking for. I used this for a burrito bar I did for a football party and it was the first thing gone. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
We loved this recipe so much, my kids and husband alike!!!!! I did reduce the sugar a bit because of sugar concerns with my husband but we ate it for dinner then used it for filling in quesadillas the next day too. Awesome!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Excellent! My family & friends loved it just as it is written, except instead of canned chilies I diced up some roasted anaheims which I had on hand. Definitely a new regular dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We loved this version of pulled pork. For some menus it may need a little less brown sugar, but for mine it was perfect. Just the right amount of sweet and spicy. Will definately be making this again since we just bought half a hog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
So delicious! I made five pounds of this, and my family ate it up! We put it in a taco shell with a little cheese, then cooked it like a quesadilla. It was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynata

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I was kind of leary of using 2 cups of brown sugar sounded like a lot but I made exactly as the recipie and it turned out fantastic. Thanks Dean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Okay, I am the guy who submitted this recipe, and it's a huge family favorite. To cut the calories (and the sweetness factor), I use only 1 cup brown sugar. (Two more notes: you may use diet cola and you do not need to puree the salsa.) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
My family LOVES this recipe! It is so good on toated garlic buns and the leftover shredded pork is fantastic to use on natchos as well. I usually rub the pork roast with taco seasoning before I put it in the slow cooker the first time and I also add some garlic cloves to the half water/half beef broth that I cook it in. When I made it this last time I didn't have a can of chopped green chillies, so I put in half a cup of salsa verde instead and it possibly tasted even better than last time (not sure if that's because of the salsa verde or something else though). The other thing that I do a little differently is that I shred the pork right in the slow cooker pot and leave it in the salsa sauce and serve it just like that. I had another pulled pork recipe that I used to use which was a little more smokey-tasting than this one, but we like this one better. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States