Sweet Pork for Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Delicious! We had this last night and it was a big hit. The only thing I changed is that I used the low setting on my crock pot. We've found a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This recipe was really good! I think I will use this not only with pork, but as a glaze for chicken breasts on the grill. We used it in burritos with rice and beans. I think some sort of green chili sauce on top would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I thought there needed to be a staple added in with the coke, like mushroom soup or something. The pork was good but tasted too sweet and soda-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarissaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
It was a nice change from other pulled pork I've tried. The smell while it cooked was nice but the sweetness of it took a little to get used to.I think it's because I've never had anything cooked with cola and my tastebuds weren't used to it ,but in the end I must say it was very yummy.My husband loved it and my son ate it too so that tells me it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Exactly what I have been looking for. I used this for a burrito bar I did for a football party and it was the first thing gone. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
We loved this recipe so much, my kids and husband alike!!!!! I did reduce the sugar a bit because of sugar concerns with my husband but we ate it for dinner then used it for filling in quesadillas the next day too. Awesome!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Excellent! My family & friends loved it just as it is written, except instead of canned chilies I diced up some roasted anaheims which I had on hand. Definitely a new regular dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We loved this version of pulled pork. For some menus it may need a little less brown sugar, but for mine it was perfect. Just the right amount of sweet and spicy. Will definately be making this again since we just bought half a hog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
So delicious! I made five pounds of this, and my family ate it up! We put it in a taco shell with a little cheese, then cooked it like a quesadilla. It was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynata

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was really good and easy. I did a few things different but mostly out of laziness or neccesity. I didn't blend the salsa. I used Coke Zero because that is what I had. I ran out of Taco Seasoning but I did have the Fajita seasoning. Overall - it was really tasty and would be great over rice. When I make it again, I will used 1/2 the sugar because it was a bit too sweet for me and my husband is a diabetic. I wonder - was the cola for taste or tenderizing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States