Sweet Pork for Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Totally awesome recipe. I love Costa Vida sweet pork and this was as close as I have found. I only had diet soda on hand so as the recipe creator suggested I used that. I also reduced brown sugar to 1.5 cups to reduce the calories a bit. My husband said this was the best thing that has ever come out of the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I was skeptical about this recipe, but decided to give it a try. I admit since I don't care for really spicy stuff that I adjusted the recipe. I only added 1 cup salsa, 1 cup brown sugar, but other than that every thing else was the same amount, except that I actually cooked the pork in the sauce for about 6 hours and it turned out wonderful, just perfect for me. My daughter thought next time I might want to add 2 cups salsa, but I liked it the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Very good, something different, definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Pretty easy, just need to remember to do at the beginning of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Everyone loved this! that's 4 adults, 4 kids. And everyone agreed it was amazing. I had mine on a bun with coleslaw. The kids did theirs in tortillas with burrito fixings. I don't think you can go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaperrya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this tonight for the first time and it was terrific. I followed the recipe to the tee and just loved it. I couldn't keep my 11 year old out of the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was fantastic! I did reduce the sugar to 1 cup as indicated in a lot of the reviews and also keep the pork in the sauce to shred and serve. It was a big hit at our family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Did this with Elk, came out FABULOUS !!!! Only used 1 1/4 of sugar, and cooked meat for about an hour less. BEST enchiladas EVER !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Craving Cafe Rio or Costa Vida sweet pork? This is the recipe for you! Soooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States