Sweet Pork Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
this is THE BEST chili EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This was a great chili! I modified it a bit and added chili powder, crushed red pepper & a couple of fresh hot peppers because I like my chili to be spicy and it was a perfect sweet&spicy mix. I brought my modified recipe to a chili cookoff and won "most unique".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I'm probably one of the most inept cooks on the planet and this recipe turned out great for me. My daughter is a picky eater and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
very easy to throw together. great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Delicious and easy! Don't let the long list of ingredients fool you-this is a very simple recipe. I used regular paprika and regular apple cider and topped our servings with sharp shredded cheddar. We really liked this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
THIS IS THE BEST CHILI I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. YOU MUST MAKE THIS. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY. GOT THIS RECIPE FROM A MAN AT MY CHURCH WHO WON FIRST PLACE IN A CHILI COOKOFF WITH THIS RECEIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I loved this recipe!! It's totally a different kind of chili. You taste the sweet and hot, but nothing specifically screams there's pineapple in here! I even ground mine in the food processor so that it was really hidden because I'm not sure my husband would have eaten chili with pineapple -which he totally loved it by the way. I didn't have 2lbs pork so I used 1lb pork and 1 lb turkey. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Brent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Not being a fan of traditional chili, I really liked this recipe. Would definitely make again. I used 1/2 pork, 1/2 chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annsley423
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Wow- loved this recipe even more than I was expecting! I used regular chili powder and paprika and forgot the brown sugar (oops!) but it was still phenomenal! I added 2 diced jalapenos since I like my chili spicy and it was the perfect balance of sweet and spicy. I served it with shredded cheddar and sour cream. I also mixed half the leftovers with brown rice and brought it for lunch during the week. Both veriations lended well to the chili. I will definitely make this again. It is a unique dish that will surprise you. I would definitely reccommend it for a pot luck as it is a definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This chili is delicious! I served it at a large family event, and everyone raved and asked for the recipe. Only changes I made were regular paprika (coudn't find the Hungarian one) and two pints of home-canned shredded pork instead of freshly cooked. Definitely a keeper - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States