Sweet Pork Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Not being a fan of traditional chili, I really liked this recipe. Would definitely make again. I used 1/2 pork, 1/2 chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I loved this recipe!! It's totally a different kind of chili. You taste the sweet and hot, but nothing specifically screams there's pineapple in here! I even ground mine in the food processor so that it was really hidden because I'm not sure my husband would have eaten chili with pineapple -which he totally loved it by the way. I didn't have 2lbs pork so I used 1lb pork and 1 lb turkey. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Brent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This has an interesting flavour combination. The adults liked it , but kids gave it a thumbs down. I added a can of kidney beans and as I didn't have 2lbs of pork I used 1 each of pork and beef. Also I was out of paprika so used about 1 tbsp of chili powder (which gave it a nice bite and probably why the kids didn't like it). I think I may use more pineapple next time, it added a tasty flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made this yesterday for the Saints game with the following changes...I used 1lb. of turkey instead of 2lb of pork and I used the pinapple juice from the can instead of the hard apple cider. It was SOOOOO GOOD!!! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madenish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I liked this but I can't say that I loved it. My husband and son said that it was good but they don't think that they would want it again. If I try it again, I would have to eliminate some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was good...but not great. I have had much better. The pineapple was a nice addition and I might include that in my go-to chili recipe. Note: my 3yo LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
this is THE BEST chili EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was delicious! My family is pretty picky and *everyone* liked this! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
THIS IS THE BEST CHILI I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. YOU MUST MAKE THIS. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY. GOT THIS RECIPE FROM A MAN AT MY CHURCH WHO WON FIRST PLACE IN A CHILI COOKOFF WITH THIS RECEIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Delicious and easy! Don't let the long list of ingredients fool you-this is a very simple recipe. I used regular paprika and regular apple cider and topped our servings with sharp shredded cheddar. We really liked this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States