Sweet Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I tried to make it but I almost burnt myself with hot oil which was popping and hopping out of the pan splattering all over the place. Now I have a unnecessary mess to clean up. I have no idea why that happened, I followed the directions. I put the amount of oil in the pan that the recipe asked for. I heated the oil on med heat and after it was heated I started to put the lemon juice in it. I was doing one serving which asked for 3/4tsp of lemon juice. I put 1/4tsp of lemon juice in the oil and the reaction didn't stop until about ten seconds went by. Just imagine if I would have put the whole amount in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
most excellent; simple ingredients with awesome results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I just made this for my family at my mom's house, kind of an early Mother's Day dinner, and they loved it. I did have to make some changes though since I was cooking in Mom's kitchen. I had talked up this recipe for DAYS, so she was really looking forward to it. This is what I did: I added a little lemon zest to the sauce base before adding the chops, just because. Mom was out of a LOT of things, including dijon mustard and honey. She DID have some takeout packets of honey mustard sauce and plain honey, so I used some of those. Mom was out of dried parsley, so I used an herb blend I found in her cupboard (Herbes de Provence) that had a little marjoram, thyme, lavender, etc. Mom was also out of flour, which I did not realize till everything was done. So I improvised with a little extra milk, an extra splash of apple juice, and about 2 tablespoons of plain cream cheese. The chops were delicious without the "gravy", so I figured if I ruined the "gravy" it wouldn't be too tragic. The gravy turned out to be what everyone liked the best! This is a very flexible and adaptable recipe. Hopefully I can try it in it's original form soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Just Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I've made this twice in.2 wks. It's easy, quick and great tasting! Perfect for me who hates to cook, but husband likes to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It was a good quick recipe, we used butterfly chops, i also noticed that i had to put in more apple juice to make the gravy, there wasnt enough sauce and that the flour,milk was lumpy, when trying to make the gravy, but the flavour was good, its one to keep in my recipe book maddy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We did not like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great flavor...Not enough sauce. I used brown sugar rather than honey simply because I didnt have any honey on hand. Super easy to make...I browned the chops prior to cooking the sauce...they were a little dry but im sure that was my fault! I made garlic mashed and salad on the side... Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I really enjoyed this dish. I had to add a little bit more apple juice, so the sauce was not too thick. I loved the gravy, but my husband did not care for it at all. He did like the seasoning though, so I may just take his pork chop out of the pan before making the gravy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I doubled the apple juice & lemon juice. Otherwise, no changes. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States