Sweet Polish Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
meh because its sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
The recipe calls for overcooking the kielbasa, I think, but the sauce is very good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My husband said this is the best sausage he has ever had! I did cut the sugar in half and only boiled about 20 mins. Other than that, followed the rest of the recipe as written. Was amazing!! Thank you for a great twist on kielbasa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good!! Followed the recipe as posted, only omitting the hot pepper sauce, just a personal preference. My only change next time will be to cut down on the baking time, I think 1 hour was a bit too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very, very good. Didn't use as much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is a family favorite. It is also a winner at any potluck I bring it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I took the suggestion of so many others and boiled the sausage for about 10 minutes and then put everything in the crockpot. The only change I would make would be to add more hot sauce but we tend to prefer spicy food. Thanks for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaboj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
We loved the flavor of this recipe. I followed DC in TX's suggestion and just put everything in the slow cooker after boiling the sausage for 10 minutes. An hour before eating, I mixed in about 2 tablespoons of cornstarch mixed with some water to thicken up the juice to serve it over rice. The only thing I would do different would be to saute the onions before adding them in; even after 8 hours, they were still crunchy, and we prefer a soft, cooked onion. Someone else mentioned pineapple juice and chunks...sounds like a nice idea too! Great versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Recipe is definitely one to try. Even my kids enjoyed this dish! I used precooked sausage & put all of the ingredients in a pot & cooked it for about 15 minutes. I added about 3 additional cups of water for extra sauce along w/a little chicken broth to soften the sweetness. I then thickened it a little with corn starch & served it over rice (w/chicken broth for flavor) and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
So good. I was looking for a different way to cook kielbasa other than sauteeing with onions and peppers. I made it just as the recipe was written and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States