Sweet Polish Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
We loved this! Instead of the stovetop method -I first boiled the sausage for about 10 minutes and then I through all of the ingredients together in my slow cooker and let the flavors meld together on low for 8 hours...YUMMY! Served it over rice with veggies on the side. So good we wish we had more sausage in the house to make it again tomorrow! Will do again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
excellent recipe!even made it again the next day for a family party.instead of using water i use pineapple juice and added pineapple chunks before baking.great recipe bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
My family loved it. It is easy to prepare and would make a great appetizer. Next time, I'll boil it and then add it to a crockpot with the sauce for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Delicious! I made it last night. I was in a hurry so I only boiled for 10 minutes and baked for 30. It was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Wow! Definately a winner in my book. I soaked it for only 20 minutes and cooked it at 350 for 45 and it came out great! Served over rice is nice. Might try a little corn starch next time to thicken it up so it will stick to rice and not fall to bottom of bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was delicious! Thanks to comments by others: I cooked the sausage for 20 minutes, In the sauce: I cut the brown sugar to 1/4 cup and added 1 garlic clove to the sauce. Added sauteed cabbage to the sausage and then covered with sauce, and baked. I served it over mashed potatoes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This is delicious. My husband and son said they can't wait until we have it again. We decided this will be a regular dish for our football parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was pretty yummy. We used a pre-cooked polish sausage, so we only needed to boil it for about 10 minutes. The sausage came out super tender and juicy. We served it over rice. My fiancee thought it was a tad bit too sweet for polish sausage, but I thought the sweetness was nice and subtle when paired with the flavor of the Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
Bea, you submit the BEST recipes...........I have tried quite a few that you have and I have not ben disappointed yet! Thankx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I boiled the sausage for 10 mins and baked for 30 mins per reviews. I only had 1 lb polish sausage so I added more veggies(celery, green pepper, carrots) to the onions. This is a nice and easy base recipe to make when you want a little something different. I increased the amount of water for baking because I added a cornstarch paste towards the end for a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States