Sweet Polish Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was so good! I fried the 1 inch pieces with the onions and garlic then made the sauce and baked for 45 mn. I bought the already cooked sausage. Worked out great my friend who ate Dinner with me asked for the recipe right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I changed it a lot, but it was a good base recipe. I didn't cook the sausage first because it's already precooked. I added about 1/4 c. ketchup, used Splenda instead of brown sugar, and added a can of pineapple chunks. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Major

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. I used Polish sausage and I did not have 2 pounds so I used a little more than 1 pound and made the sauce for two. I boiled the sausages for approximately 20 minutes. I only used 1/4 cup of brown sugar as I am not fond of sweet meat. I added about 10 dashes of hot sauce...I prefer spicy to sweet. I added red, green and orange peppers and served on rice. It smelled wonderful and tasted great. It was appreciated by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was really good over rice for a main dish. Skipped the boiling, but would probably boil beforehand next time to cut the grease. Didn't taste really greasy, but it was there. Did add a clove of garlic to *umph* it up a bit. It's not overly sweet, but not your usual savory sausage either. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was great! My husband loved it and he is kinda picky. I have even done this without boiling the sausage first and it worked fine. It is a once a week or so keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLI_RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnsdall, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vera, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This recipe is gobbled up at potlucks. I didn't boil the sausage as long as indicated. I boiled maybe 15 minutes. It takes some of the grease off but didn't make it very tough. Chopped bell pepper is a great addition to the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This is one of our favorite dishes! I have been making it for over a year, and I always am asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Great tasting but would be better served as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
What a great flavor the brown sugar/worcheshire sauce combine to make! Very easy. It has become a semi-weekly staple in our house. Serve as a main course or add to your favorite veggie/cheese casserole! Leftovers (if there is any) great on a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
YUM! I can't believe I forgot to rate this sooner. This recipe is an absolute favorite in our house. We make it regularly and everyone loves it. A perfect combination of flavors and a welcome cange of pace from other kielbasa recipes. Thanks SO MUCH for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States