Sweet Polish Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Excellent way to do polish. It is something a bit different than the "norm". I added a few cloves of garlic, and would do double the sauce recipe for yummy dipping.It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this for a pitch in luncheon. It disappeared on the first round. Everyone loved it. PS This was a luncheon for seniors. The competition was up there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oyster Bay, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is a really easy dish to make everyone i've made it for loves it. My husband requests this at least twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I, for one, loved this recipe. It took a while, but with two kids to look after, setting something on the stove for an hour, and then again in the oven for an additional hour allows me to get out of the kitchen and play! I made half of this recipe, for me and my boyfriend, and I served it with cheddar mashed potatoes. As soon as my plate was empty, I wished I'd made the full recipe! It was SO good, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
wont bother making this one again. I have had much better recipes than this. they also took half the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
The sauce was nice, however didn't enjoy it with the polish sausage. It reminded me of the grape jelly/chili sauce meatballs, only this was MUCH more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
i added onions and bell pepper insted of sticking with the recipe. great flaver but it came out watere
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I absolutely loved this. I halved the recipe for use with 1 lb. turkey kielbasa, and that does work if you flip the sausages halfway through the oven time (so that both sides get equally coated). Boiling the sausages for the complete amount of time removes the fat & changes the texture of the sausage, making it firmer (but not chewy), and drier but not dry. I can't explain it--it does something wonderful! But you have to like Worcestershire sauce to enjoy these as written, as that IS the dominant flavor. With that said though I'm sure you could adjust the recipe to use soy or teriyaki sauce instead if you prefer that to Worcestershire! I will make this again anytime I have kielbasa or Polish sausage to use up, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I make this all the time. It is very economical. I serve it always with mashed potaotes, with the sausages gravy on top, and spinich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
The most important step is the simmering for 1 hour! You must dispense with the greasiness of the sausage for this to turn out well. It is nice and sweet. If you don't like sweet so much, use less brown sugar. I served this with Polish Cabbage Noodles (found on this site) and the sweetness of the sausage went together very nicely with the cabbage and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States