Sweet Polish Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Served with homemade perogies and sauerkraut. Yum, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
family Favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I used 1 LB turkey kielbasa- boiled it for about 30 minutes then put it in the oven for 50 min. I doubled the sauce. It was good but not great. Seemed like a lot of prep work for the result. Not sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
We liked this! I used turkey kielbasa and only simmered on the cooktop for about 10 minutes. Added ketchup to the sauce ingredients and left out the onion. Baked 30 minutes, then returned everything to the saucepan and added a cornstarch slurry, like others have done. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was BANGIN'!!!! I used the ingredients listed without adjusting anything but I adjusted the cooking time. (just didn't have 2 hours with a hungry teen that would keep asking "When is dinner ready?") I boiled the sausage for 20 minutes while I preparing the other ingredients. I also sauted the onions prior to adding them to the sausage. I cooked it in a dutch oven then drained the water and added the other ingredients, boiled that for a minute or so then added to the oven on 350 for 45 minutes. Ohhhhh yummm!!! The sauce caramalized and was a great contrast of sweet and spice. Next time I may make more sauce to see if I have some extra to put over rice or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RNcarrie75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent way to prepare polish sausage! As with other cooks, I used the slow cooker (three hours on low). This is a flavorful dish served next to mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Zion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Added 1 lg can chunk pineapple & sauce, omitted water & lemon juice. Reduced Worcestershire to 1/4 cup. Added heaping spoonful of cornstarch, and two dollops of ketchup. Heat sauce to marry flavors and cornstarch, then pour into square baking dish, over sausage, which was linked and boiled for about 15 mins. Cover w/foil & bake at 350 for 30 mins. Remove foil, stir, bake 30 more mins, stirring occasionally. Let cool 10 mins, stirring occasionally. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I boiled the sausage for 10 mins and baked for 30 mins per reviews. I only had 1 lb polish sausage so I added more veggies(celery, green pepper, carrots) to the onions. This is a nice and easy base recipe to make when you want a little something different. I increased the amount of water for baking because I added a cornstarch paste towards the end for a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was pretty yummy. We used a pre-cooked polish sausage, so we only needed to boil it for about 10 minutes. The sausage came out super tender and juicy. We served it over rice. My fiancee thought it was a tad bit too sweet for polish sausage, but I thought the sweetness was nice and subtle when paired with the flavor of the Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Delicious recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. The polish cabbage noddles from this site compliments this dish nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States