Sweet Polish Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
So good. I was looking for a different way to cook kielbasa other than sauteeing with onions and peppers. I made it just as the recipe was written and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this for a potluck and came home with an empty dish :-). I only simmered the (fully cooked) sausage for about 30 minutes and used the cooking water in the sauce (skimming off the fat). I also threw in two cloves of minced garlic and used a bit more hot sauce. Oh, and Splenda blend brown sugar because my Dad's diabetic. It received raves from the party goers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENCELIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hayfork, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Love this! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This my new favorite way to use polish sausage. I took the advice of another reviewer and substituted pineapple juice for the water. I also added the drained pineapple, and a bag of frozen peppers and onions. I put it all in the crockpot on low for 3-4 hours. Served over rice, it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I have made this in the past even my "no I don't want that icky!" Nephew couldn't eat enough. I'll be doing this for dinner a lot! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
We're not a huge fan of spicey and I wanted to try something different with our polish sausage. Instead I replaced the hot sauce with some maple syrup and added a bit of cornstarch and cold water to a jar, shook it up well, then added that to the boiling sauce to thicken it up before pouring it over the sausage and popping it in the oven. The turned out really nice and everyone liked it! I'll definitely make this again, and maybe even try the hot pepper sauce sometime:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I brought this for an appetizer for a Christmas Eve party - it was inhaled! Everyone wanted the recipe. Thank you for this - I will make it a regular menu item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I boiled some red potatos then chunked up the potatos, onion, and Polish Sauage in a large pot for about 15 minutes. Drained the mixture and fixed the sauce. I then put in baking dish as directed and baked for 30 mins. I then poured into a serving bowl so the flavoring would cover. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
For having a father in law who was born in Poland I had quite a challenge when I decided to make this. He said it was better than his sisters. We also made potato pierogies and our dinner was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
For taste and preparation this is five stars! I let the sausage cook in the oven for about 35-40 minutes and served over rice.I also added garlic. Next time I will double up on the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States