Sweet Polish Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Great and easy with many ingredients I had at home already. Easy to alter if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This was so easy and so good! I used a good quality keilbasa and added just 2 additional ingredients to it. Dried mushrooms and rinsed, and drained, saurkraut. I love Polish sausage with these 2 ingredients and I couldn't keep myself from adding them. The taste was fabulous! DEFINATELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I rarely give a recipe 5 stars, but this one deserves it. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I only had 1 lb. of kielbasa, but I still made the same amount of sauce. I was concerned because of how strong the Worcester sauce smelled, but it cooks down, leaving the meat saturated in a sweet glazy sauce. This takes 2 hours to cook, but it's so simple, you have to barely lift a finger during those 2 hours! This was absolutely delicious and left my husband and I wanting more. We rounded this off with mashed potatoes and corn mixed in with the sauce. Will make again and again! Thanks Bea for a great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHIOMOM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
It was alright. Too sweet for our taste. I served it with egg noodles and added about a cup more water while cooking. If I were to make it again, I would keep the added water and reduce to brown sugar, maybe by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Mmmmm mmmmm. A welcome alternative to the usual ways to prepare polish sausage. Seems to be a flexible recipe as far as time goes, and very easy. I boiled for 1/2 hour and baked for 1 hour. Onions were omitted due to husband's dislike of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This is good, but I would suggest using it more for an appetizer than a main dish. It is a bit too sweet for a main dish, we thought, but is delicious and would make a good appetizer. Interesting mix of flavors, in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
What an absolutely lovely recipe! I was running very late today and didn't have time for the big meal I'd planned. I had 2 pounds of kielbasa in the freezer and found this recipe so I gave it a try. I put it all in the crock pot, and the only change I made to the ingredients was to add 1/2 cup boiling water at the end because I thought I let it go a little too long. We were especially pleased with the way the tough kielbasa skin cooked up so soft and chewable. Really, a lovely recipe and I thank Bea very much for sending it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Yummy! No complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I followed this recipe exactly as printed. The slow boiling definitely removes a lot of the fat, which is good, however the fat is also much of the good flavor of kielbasa. I would definitely make it again, but I would only slow boil maybe 30 minutes and reduce the brown sugar to maybe 1/3 C. it's quite sweet, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Oh so good ... YUM. I boiled it (lite sausage)for 20 minutes while I placed all the other ingredients and a tbls of corn starch into a warmed crockpot to make the sauce. Perfect served over rice with steamed broccoli on the side. The next time I make this, I may double the sauce and add red and green peppers, and fresh mushrooms. Also great as an appetizer and so easy. Thanks vey much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States