Sweet Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I reduced the water to one cup and water bath canned the jars. . We use turkey eggs from our heritage turkey flock for this recipe. Just had the last jar from 4 years ago and they were spectacular. Stored in pantry at about 60 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Guelde

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I love this recipe. Using some others "adds" we like red bell, jalapeno, lots of onion and garlic, along with some chili flake. Like others I just add the pickling spice to the jar. These always come out perfect! Easy to modify if your making for others. Would love to make a batch with dill and possibly lemon peel one of these times, but always seem to "do" the same version. Very tasty, and everyone who eats one wants another. As a kid my mother would off and on make pickled eggs, they were horrible. These aren't your moms pickled eggs, thank god! Enjoy-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've had many different pickled eggs in my life, but none I'd write home about. However, these were incredible and the best tasting I've ever eaten. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Good base recipe...added peppers, balsamic vinegar and garlic to the jar. Add some red peppers for colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good. didn't change a thing. pickled for about 1.5 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Great recipe. I added the pickling spices direcly to my brine and I also boiled my onions with it as well. It turns out perfect everytime. I also use this recipe for pickled hotdogs, my kids go crazy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I have made these twice now and used raspberry balsamic vinegar which I love and it made the eggs pink/red on the outside. I did not put the spices into cheesecloth, just boiled them with the other ingredients and put in the jars. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
excellent!!!!! I added fresh jalapenos. Big hit over the holidays! Thanks much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was a success as it isn't too vinegary (if that's a word)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Boojum
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
A great recipe. I use this and modify it whenever I pickle eggs or veggies. I do use apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar and I have found that red pepper flakes make it look good and help add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooper, Utah, USA
Living In: Payson, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States