Sweet Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I let these sit in the refrigerator for about a week, tossing once a day before we tasted them. These are great! I like them for a quick snack. I also added garlic and didn't bother to wrap the pickling spice, it just settles on the bottom anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
The best pickled egg recipe I have tried. I didn't wrap the pickling spice, just added it to the jar. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is my goto recipe for deer camp pickled eggs. My tweaks are as follows. I add a tablespoon of minced garlic, one juliened red bell pepper, two hungarian peppers, two jalepeno peppers and layer everything. They are so tasty to eat with the eggs and there is a mild or hot pepper piece in the jar depending on the persons taste. I also leave the pickle spice free as it has a nice look in the bottle with the minced garlic. I use a bulk sized valasic pickle jar like you can buy from walmart(got to eat the pickles first of course) and keep all of the quantities the same as the recipe calls for, except I find that I can fit 18 eggs in the jar. You may need a tad bit more liquid, but with the added ingrediants, it shouldn't be to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
I also added cloves of garlic and fresh dill sprigs. These eggs are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I followed this recipe to the letter except for adding some garlic. Turn out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Boojum
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
A great recipe. I use this and modify it whenever I pickle eggs or veggies. I do use apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar and I have found that red pepper flakes make it look good and help add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooper, Utah, USA
Living In: Payson, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
My wife, who abhors Pickled Eggs, actually tried one of these and she almost ate the whole batch. Simply incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I was wondering when I put so many onions and then added sugar in the brine, but these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by subcook732
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is my first time making pickled eggs. Easy to make. Excellent flavor not overpowering. Just like the ones I had last fall at deer camp. Thank you for sharing Tracy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subcook732

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
this the best pickled egg recipe i have found to work the best for me thks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Chef John's Deviled Eggs

See how to make sinfully delicious deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States