Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Great recipe - my first time cooking with Kale. I used a gluten-free rice pasta, and I didn't have feta, so I used goat cheese instead (I found with that I needed just a touch more olive oil.) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Quite delicious! I also quadrupled the amount of kale (love the stuff), used fresh purple basil, kalamata olives, habanero sauce (also love spicy), and an aged stilton instead of feta. There's a lot of room for experimentation with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Just made this. Eating it right now! I added lots of balsamic vinegar, paprika and olives. It's kind of bland on its own, so don't skimp with the seasonings! Also, like other reviews have said, the kale cooks down a lot. I used the entire head of kale and it was a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This has a good taste but was a little "dry" as there is not real sauce. Increased the amount of kale to four cups and next time will add even more. Next time I will decrease the amount of pasta by 1/2. I will also make a few changes to the directions. Will saute the peppers until soft before adding the kale, garlic and seasonings. After combining the pasta, vegetables and cheese will add some pasta water to create a little "sauce" and make it a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Really good! I followed others' suggestion to add capers, zucchini, and kalamata olives and I used an entire bunch of kale...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I am so glad I found this recipe or I probably never would have cooked kale. It looks beautiful and tastes great, and is good for you. I changed the cheese from feta to crumbled goat. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very nice, basic recipe. I think that it could use touches to make it great, but is also good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by av8orgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was my first time ever cooking kale, although I don't have picky eaters in my family I was nervous. Everyone loved this meal! Even my 4 year old. They ate seconds and took it cold to school for lunch the next day. I will definetly cook this again. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
MMMMMMMMM.........very satisfying. I didn't have kale, but used chopped collard greens instead, pretty much the same. Drizzled extra light virgin olive oil on top before serving. Perfect as a main dish or a side dish. So quick and easy to make, and I loved how colorful it was. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I love this recipe. I made a few changes but the base of the recipe is excellent. I used spinach and mozzarella instead of kale and feta. I added onions in with the peppers and did not have any fresh garlic so at the end I added in a can of petite diced tomatoes with garlic and olive oil. It was delicious, fast, and simple. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States