Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Yum this was good. I added some carrots and basalmic vinigar. Really enjoyable with red wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Great, colorful and healthy dish. I, like others, increased the kale to the whole bunch and also increased the feta. Easy. I do suggest cooking the pepper a little bit before adding the kale. The kale cooks much faster than the pepper. I also put a lid on it once I added the kale, for more even cooking of the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was super yummy but I made a few changes. I added 1 orange bell pepper, 1/4 cup chopped purple onion, and a pound and half of chopped chicken breast that I marinated for a few hours in a tomato garlic basil marinade. I also used whole wheat penne pasta. Super yummy and the kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRYSTALRAINSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My husband and I both loved this dish. We are always looking for good meatless dishes to add to our catalog and this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This recipe was just fair for us...because we found it kind of flat-like it was missing something. I followed it as listed but since many people recommended using more kale I did increase that. To help make it pop we had to drizzle it with a little bit of italian dressing and sprinkle a bit of parmesan on it...only then did we feel like ti was "good." With some tweeking I will make this again but as a side dish to something like chicken. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Excellent recipe! I added chicken andouille sausage for meat... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Really loved this recipe to used our garden full of kale. Loved that it only took a few minutes to put together. We're veggie nuts in our house so we increased the amount of Kale and pepper to aid more vitamins and veg. We also used a bunch of fresh basil instead of dried. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
this was quite yummy. i followed the recommendations and used 4 cups of kale, worcestshire sauce, olives and capers. since my csa box came with zucchini and garlic scapes i added those as well. i also used 1/3 cup of the cooking water for the pasta to make it a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENCHAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
i accidentally used 16 oz of pasta, just threw in some more kale and spices and it was excellent. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States