Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Interesting and different - has become a stable meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
this recipe was delicious! we doubled the kale, but we could have had even more, because it wilted down so much (which i didn't think would happen). it could do with a bit more flavor, but i'm not sure what at this point. the feta complemented the flavor from the peppers and cayenne perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This was fantastic. I used green instead of yellow peppers (for cost) and wide egg noodles instead of farfalle, since that's what I had on hand. It was a very good, very satisfying mediterranean (?) type dish that I love. I might cut back on the feta just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
i changed a lot of the recipe, but kept the method. Very good way to cook kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I quite enjoyed this recipe. My family felt something was missing. (sauce) Next time l will use W/W pasta, a lot more kale and balsamic vinegar to give it zip. It's really good the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I loooooved this! I didn't have farfalle so I used whole wheat organic rigatonei instead and that added its own flavor to it, which was a plus. Also, I only broke up 6 oz. of feta and we used it as a topper. I'm sharing this with everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hopc
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by unix_girl
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I added kalamata olives, zucchini, extra cayenne and extra kale. It was great, but I think it would have been too bland without the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unix_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
My family said this was one of the best pasta dishes they've ever had.They want me to definitely make it again! I used one box of bowtie pasta together with five bell peppers (red, yellow and green) and the whole bunch of kale. I also used extra olive oil. We like lots of veggies. Very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN ANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Delicious!! Made a few changes -- tossed the dish with Wostershire, black olives and capers. Gave it a richer flavour -- also added more cayenne; we like it spicy. Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States