Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I quite enjoyed this recipe. My family felt something was missing. (sauce) Next time l will use W/W pasta, a lot more kale and balsamic vinegar to give it zip. It's really good the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I loooooved this! I didn't have farfalle so I used whole wheat organic rigatonei instead and that added its own flavor to it, which was a plus. Also, I only broke up 6 oz. of feta and we used it as a topper. I'm sharing this with everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hopc
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by unix_girl
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I added kalamata olives, zucchini, extra cayenne and extra kale. It was great, but I think it would have been too bland without the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unix_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
My family said this was one of the best pasta dishes they've ever had.They want me to definitely make it again! I used one box of bowtie pasta together with five bell peppers (red, yellow and green) and the whole bunch of kale. I also used extra olive oil. We like lots of veggies. Very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN ANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Delicious!! Made a few changes -- tossed the dish with Wostershire, black olives and capers. Gave it a richer flavour -- also added more cayenne; we like it spicy. Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This is really good! The garlic & the cayenne really compliment the kale. I love the IDEA of kale -- it's soooo healthy -- but don't love the taste, so this recipe addressed that. Make sure you use one "packed" cup of kale, as it really shrinks in the cooking, so more is better here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I give very few 5 stars, but this one deserves every star! I'd give it ten if I could! This is absolutely wonderful! I made a couple minor adjustments. I used whole wheat corkscrew pasta (couldn't find bow ties at a large supermarket!), doubled the kale and probably tripled the cayenne. Next time, I'll use even more kale. This dish will grace my dinner table weekly as long as kale is in season. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Was a great dish and was our first experience using kale. We substituted pasta shells. Loved the combination of the pasta, peppers, kale and feta. We used it as a side dish with our baked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-119 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States