Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I used Dino kale, ribs removed, and doubled the amount. I used Barilla Plus penne, and only used 1 red pepper. I also added 4 chopped green onions, green and white parts. I used a little less feta, I love feta but there was a LOT of it there. I always saute peppers first, and then add the rest so the garlic doesn't burn. It was very good. Also, I boiled the pasta in water in which I added paprika, garlic powder and cayenne. I didn't put the cayenne in the dish itself and it was spicy enough for me. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very good. Grated some Parmigiano Reggiano over it instead of Feta--didn't have any. Even better the next day. Ate it cold tossed with a little Italian dressing. Next time will add more kale since I'm suppose to get more greens in my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Really Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This recipe was pretty good, but bland. I would probably double or even triple the kale next time, and also add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Very good--I served it with sweet italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Loved it! I made a few alterations; I used whole wheat pasta, added red onions, and tossed the pasta in a little more olive oil & garlic after it was done cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was a great way to use up the Kale I had laying around. I used a lot more kale, a little less Feta, and added some kalamata olives (and a bit of the juice from the bottle). Turned out great. Was just as good the next day as a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDIALEIGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Wow, a popping good recipe - served as an accompaniment to vino & formaggio sausage on a bed of butter beans. This sweet pepper pasta toss with kale really hits the mark. Of course, I modified a here and there by 1. roasting and peeling my peppers, and 2. adding 1 tsp vermouth the last few minutes of cooking. An excellent vegitarian recipe - hearty enough for a cold winter's night, but at the same time, light enough for summer fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I tried this recipe as is, and it was great. The second time I made it I cut out the pasta entirely and added sauteed mushrooms.. it's a great use of kale and a wonderful sidedish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very good; nice flavor combination! I made the recipe as described except: used four ounces of pasta (which I typically do with any pasta toss recipe, just because I like a little pasta with my veggies!!); one red pepper on hand; no yellow, so compensated by adding three-fourths cup edamame. I also used four loosely-packed cups of chopped kale, as my purpose for making this at this time was to use up the kale. I kept the methods and seasonings the same. This recipe really doesn't make a sauce, but that's OK because the flavor is there. I did add one ounce of fat-free cream cheese when I heated the leftovers the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States