Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kevin Myers
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
So good. Had almost every ingredient in my sparse kitchen, meant to be. Used what I had: quinoa elbows, added 2tblsp pesto, doubled the kale and cayenne, goat cheese. It's a flexible recipe. I saw someone added kalamatas, I'll do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My family really liked this dish. I added carrots and diced chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It was okay. I must have done something wrong, because it came out like an oddly flavored pasta salad. I think if there is a next time, I'll add veggie stock to make more of a sauce and add cherry tomatoes like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrese
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is really good! Instead of feta I used Parmesan, plus added more Kale! Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This made a nice meal for me! I really enjoyed it! I did make a few changes though just to make it a bit more healthier I halved the amount of pasta and doubled all the veggies!Also I had no feta on hand so I substituted gorgonzola cheese! it was Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Surprisingly light, moist and tasty. I added an orange pepper to the mix and used parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Nesbit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was a fantastic dish for our vegetarian household. I loved the subtle hotness the cayenne pepper added! I put in about twice as much kale and maybe four instead of one pinch of cayenne pepper. Yum!!! I added some chopped avocado and tomato on the side, sprinkled with salt and fresh-ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I also added an orange bell pepper, a pint of cherry tomatoes, about 1/2 cup of Kalamata olives, an additional pinch of basil, plus I increased the cayenne pepper by a good bit. In all, I probably used almost 2 teaspoons of cayenne. I prefer my spiciness level to be medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Simple and easy way to add kale to your diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Slightly Bland. Added a little pesto to give it flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States